La vida de Annie

By Annie

A chunk of pure energy...

... arrived in the post yesterday from a lovely fellow blipper. Not content with virtual grapes and a lovely card from one of her photos sent to the hospital, she has sent me this fabulous piece of polished amethyst, my favourite stone and colour, and known for its healing properties. This picture doesn't do it justice; it's nearly the size of my hand, and carved into an unusual double spiral shape which feels wonderful to hold. I was so touched I had a little cry when it came, and today I'm just admiring it and basking in the energy. Thank you so much Sue.

It's having an effect already; today Africa was bright red with orange and yellow edges.

Edit: nearly forgot - today Henry Winkler got an honorary OBE from the Queen for his charitable work in raising awareness of dyslexia. Amongst many other things he travels round schools speaking to and inspiring pupils who are affected. My daughters are mildly affected so it's a subject dear to me, but even without all that he's a lovely man (and still a good kisser).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.