Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Turkey Shoot

To get to most of the beaches on Symi requires a boat trip or a good hike, we took the boat today from which I took this shot. Symi lies east of Rhodes and is (I believe) the closest point in Greece to Turkey to which these mountains belong. They are nearly always hidden or blurred by the heat haze and I've never managed a good shot of them, today was no different So I photoshopped the hell out of this to try and bring some definition to the scene but I give up at this point as it seems to be the best I can do. Filters, lenses, better time of day and more experience may bring a better shot one day.

Thanks very much for the comments on yesterdays underwater bird shot that put it in the spotlight, which was very nice since I have given practically no comments myself during our holiday (and will continue not to, as holiday time is "not for wasting on Blip").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.