500! - Play me I'm yours

500 blips. It sounds so little in comparison to others, but it?s not the others to which you should measure with, I blip because I love it. Because I love taking photos and looking at them. To improve. To share. To 'give' a little piece of me and to 'get' a little piece of others. To friends, to family, to blippers, to acquaintances, to strangers, to those who I've got to know a little bit better through our photos.

500 might be a milestone, in the end it's just a number, the one that follows 499 and comes before 501. I've once said this on my blip "We remember the extra-ordinary, the things and people that seem weird or stand out for some reason that act out of the ordinary, that go beyond what's usual. But often it's the ordinary, the normal people on the street that set the sphere of our days, of our lives." This is blip. It's the ordinary. But it's also the special. I guess a milestone is one of those special moments, whether it's because of the number or because of the personal milestone achieved. You have those on blipfoto, amidst of all the ordinary. I love that.


Play me I'm yours
In Tilburg and surroundings, more than 100 pianos are installed in public space and are available for everyone to play on. It's an artwork of Luke Jerram which has been touring with and has been among other places in Sao Paulo, London and New York.

It's nice to see people interacting with them, even playing while still on their bikes, little ones, older ones, and to see the reaction of the people passing by. Very nice.

If blipping taught me to see details better, today these pianos taught me to hear and follow the sound.

p.s. A special thanks goes to mikeder, theno and Dirk, but seriously everyone is appreciated and every comment is valued :)

p.s. I'm not the only blipper blipping these pianos ;)
And far from the only person who took photos of it, in less than half an hour I already spotted 2 other photographers (captured them both too, which generated a nice conversation with the second one)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.