The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

W is for Wryneck

W is also for What a day at Newport Wetlands today!

W is also for Wow factor! This bird has it all! I life tick for me!

W is also Wetland birds. And I got a few ticks today! Finally saw the Little Owl for the first time this year. I didn't take the scope! I was only going for an hour or so.

W is Wagtail. Added Yellow Wagtail to my year list!

W is for Wheatear. Plenty of them about too! I got some nice shots of them too. When I have time I will put them up on Flickr.

W is for Wonder Birder! When I showed the guys in the visitor centre my picture of the Wryneck, I sent them into a tizz! The next thing I knew I was yomping back on the reserve in what was my first real Twitch! We couldn't find the bird again. I hope the guys down there do, they haven't seen one for an 12 month or so! I was treated like some conquering hero in the visitor centre for this photograph! I star to be added on my birding lapel me thinks!

W is also for weary! And I am now! So time to end this entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.