365 Memories

By Pickolovespurple

Belong

Every year at this time of year the starlings start gathering and twisting around in the air, it always reminds me of the Carling advert, but also of when I was a kid and "all this were fields" (which it was) and just before I was called in for a bath I would sit in the field by the chicken pens and watch the starlings congregating - it's actually really loud when they get going, and fascinating to watch. Like a WI meeting at full volume, arguing about where to go on the next trip :)

It's definitely autumn...my favourite time of year - roll on conkers, halloween, bonfire night, toffee apples, sparklers, fog, frost, mittens, crunchy leaves, apple crumble, cosy nights by the fire in snuggly PJs - tis the best season of all :0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.