Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Check in fail

So, I thought I'd get myself and herself a little bit more prepared for our holiday. Ok, so we're not going for nearly two weeks but the online check-in thing has already opened so I thought I'd do it then it's done, right?

But no, not quite. Those money-grabbing people at Monarch will only let you check-in online if you also pay for a seat reservation. And because we are careful tight don't want to pay more than we have to, there's no way we're parting with an additional £36. Pffft!

Mrs BH says it's an easy way of them raking in more pennies. But while I can't disagree with her, they're also costing themselves more cash because someone is going to have to check us in at the aerodrome. Seems kinda crazy to me (taps side of head while making cuckoo noise).

I know I shouldn't complain because we're paying very little in real terms for the flights but it's the principle of the thing, dammit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.