In the Jungle, the Mighty Jungle ...

... there are no lions.


While I was taking this shot, there was a woman stood next to me with 3 small, and very curious, children. Their conversation went a bit like this:

"Mummy! Why is there only one Daddy lion?"

"Because if there was more than one male lion then they would fight."

"But there are 3 Mummy lions. Surely there should be 3 Daddy lions?"

(at this point, the Mother turned to me and asked how on earth she could answer that? I could offer no advice, but only laugh.)

"Erm, I think your Dad should answer that one."

"Oh OK. Mummy! Why don't the Mummy lions have hair? Surely they have to have hair to be a Mummy?"

"Well, I know that I have long hair and Daddy is bald, but it's different for lions."

(absolutely wetting myself by this point!)



Snooze

And some more shots of the day are over on my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.