Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Tilehouse Street

Carys went to school today in trousers. Very strange to a Mum who wasn't allowed to wear trousers to school. She wasn't too keen, but it was PE today and it had been suggested to me by our modern day Mary Poppinschildminder, suggested she may find it easier to change out of trousers rather than a dress, particularly in winter when she is wearing tights.

After drop off, we headed into town to do a few jobs. Walking around Hitchin in the wonderful autumn sunshine I was struck by how lovely my town is and what a history it has. I have wanted to take a good shot of Tilehouse Street for some time. I am not sure that this is the shot I wanted but it is the best I got today. It is in black and white because in colour the two mordern day wheelie bins were all too obvious, but in monochrome I think they are more discrete.

William has been fine today, as long as Mummy keeps up with his painkillers. He feel asleep about 30mins before he was due some and I couldn't decide whether to let him sleep or to wake him and give him his meds. I chose the former, big mistake that I won't be repeating. I am so sorry my littlest monkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.