White Fields

I took a two day solo road trip with cameras and this one is in the fields of the Skagit Valley. The crop is gone and the trucks were dusting with this white powder, which left a white cast to the yellow stubble. I have no idea what kind of substance it is, but given how it blows in the wind, I sure hope not toxic.

I took a bunch at a feed plant trying to capture those shapes of silo and all the related parts that make up cement, animal feed, gravel plants. And I found this moraine called Pleasant Ridge with a broken down school and great cemetery. But truthfully one needs to be on a bike or walking as it is so hard to stop the car when you see a good photo possibility.

I spent the night at Deception Pass - tomorrow's will be from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.