Essence

By essence

Lanterns In My Bedroom

This is one of the corners in my bedroom... I took advantage of the high ceilings and designed a structure (made from inexpensive gold-plated chains I bought at a bulk supply store) from which Eastern lanterns would be suspended... the backdrop there is also inexpensive fabric I found at a bulk crafts store... looks kind of like an Indian import, but it ain't =)...I love being in this room... it is immensely satisfying to like your own space... that was not at all the case for me when I was growing up, so now I am really compensating for my previous experiences...

Speaking strictly photographically, this may not be making much of a picture, but it certainly shows one of my favorite scenes from my immediate surroundings... it takes little tealight candles to light these up, and I do so with great pleasure every evening...

=)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.