zainkapasiphotography_xxxx

By zainkapasi_xxxx

Portobello Beach - Spotlight

Let me tell you something really annoying. Our street is the first street outside the S4 parking zone in Edinburgh i.e. it's free to park on. That means that it gets totally abused. The people in the S4 street next to us use our street instead of paying for a permit on theirs (where there is always tons of space) and during the week, city workers use it like a damn park-n-ride. I'm not allowed a permit for the adjacent street so I have to either struggle for a space on my street or use a paid section on the adjacent road. This paid area is free outside of the hours 0830 - 1730. The problem with this is that if I am parked in the paid area after 1730 then I have to move the car the following morning before 0830 and fight for a space on my own street.

This sucks.

So when you have a day off an alternative is to go off for an early morning shoot and then hope there is a space when you get back.

Today I went off to Portobello as it was high tide and I was hoping for a good sunrise. Alas, a rubbish cloud bank hovered on the horizon preventing any real colour in the sky. Filters and some post processing helped a bit but best of all, a space right outside the flat had opened up when I got back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.