LightWave

By LightWave

Coffee and Tea

Wendy's (the hamburger chain) was giving away free cheeseburgers today at Government Center. The line went on for miles. I was wondering who, exactly, would be prepared to queue for best part of an hour to get a free burger, when it occurred to me that some of these people might be genuinely hungry. But I think most of them were just bored office workers.

Anyway, I decided not to blip them - impossible to convey the huge number of people - you would have needed an aerial shot from one of the offices.

So we'll go with the overpriced coffee instead, especially as it includes the famous Giant Tea Kettle. Now this is an advertising promotion that has stood the test of time - recently I saw it as the cover shot on a Tourist Guide to Boston, so I guess it's something that you Must See. Perhaps the writers were cheekily suggesting a connection to the Boston Tea Party, who knows.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.