A good buy

I think so!

I bought this fuschia plant from a school plant sale before the summer holidays, for just 50p. I planted it, not hopeful of much, but it has grown strong and bushy in less than 2 months.

These gorgeous 'ballerina' flowers are providing a bit of colour amongst the greens (and browns) of my boring garden.

I spent the morning grocery shopping with my Dad, then another 40 minutes putting it all away.

I learned on Wednesday, that my daughter (10) has a very ardent admirer, in her class. "How embarrassing!", she said. He sent her a photo to her mobile of a piece of paper with the words ' I love you' on it. I wonder if he's been looking on blipfoto? :-)

It's been another very busy week, so have back blipped from Tuesday onwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.