is photographs

By isphotographs

Oldskool (2) :: vintage sportswear torment

Phew, lucky I was an Adidas bag schoolboy... it has taken me over 20 years to find out my younger sister has a deep & unresolved pathological hatred of the retro-sportsbag-champs Gola... and she's carried it since childhood. Wow. I only found this out today.

It's a very convoluted tale, one that involves two flat tyres on my bike, the Tri-Shop in Edinburgh and a rather nasty 1970's Yorkshire PE teacher who seemed, like all 1970's PE teachers, to style herself on Miss Trunchbull. And it involves 1970's sports cars. Lots of sports cars.

I can see you're busy, so I'll save the full tale for another day... mmm, nice jumpers though. Shame about the colour.

*sorry, phoneblip yet again... left the new camera at home, away from the rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.