too late

you would be forgiven for thinking her sole purpose is to make my meagre produce look GIANT

also I am aware that by the time Cinderella's carriage had turned into a pumpkin her dress had turned into rags. SO to do this series properly I should have taken a picture of her in her lovely ball gown yesterday and then put her in her waif dress today. I have the necessary clothes to do this....

But the thing is it takes me half an hour to get her into this dress (a combination of insanely small buttons and corsetry) and so it's staying on a long, long time.Also, the waif dress means I have to take her hands off to get it on so that stays on a long time once it's on. Thirdly I wanted to show mum I've got off my lazy bum and put this dress on, but she's got no pants on and you can totally see that so she's in the background and that photo will have to wait another day.

This is why I need a second doll. since only three people have pledged a pound so far, you should listen to this watertight argument. If I had a second doll, I could dress one as the waif and one as the princess. That would rock. And since the new girl would be plastic I wouldn't have to worry about a sudden gust of wind causing a faceplant scenario and thus the whole photo would be much better looking. Honestly, I'm letting you read this for free day after day, so a pound is a very small fee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.