The Dream

Last night I dreamt I supported a football team that got beat on the last day of the season 8-1.

Furthermore, in order to qualify for a UEFA cup spot in the Fair Play League, they just had to not do anything stupid on the pitch like get a lot of bookings.

One player was sent off and one player was booked.

The record defeat and the fact that their nearest neighbours had just won the Premier League (again) generated some crowd disturbance, which also impacted on their Fair Play Spot.

As a consequence they failed to qualify for the UEFA cup.

Then I woke up and realised it was not a dream. it was in fact real.

I realised that I support the worst football team ever! A team that can't even lose the right way!!!!!

I support Manchester City.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.