Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A day at the races ...

... without any horses. But a lot at stake. And not a Marx brother in sight.

I use to go to the races a lot but fell out of the habit. Still love the green and the white rails and the smell of the turf and the sheer scale of a racecourse. The only time I end up in the grandstand now is on days like this when it's business not pleasure.

Very tense day. Board meeting starting at 11.00 and finishing at 4.30. Public announcement on a big tender worth £650m after a long running evaluation.

As for me, I finished the steeplechase that is a long week, and am now celebrating with a good watering . Well beer and wine actually.

PS - Go Large and imagine sound of thundering hooves to really enjoy this blip ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.