The Bridge in Whatcom Falls Park

Finally my friend Helen and I went on a Friday walk together. We've been talking about doing it for weeks but something always came up. We both want the exercise and enjoy being together. So this morning she came over and we walked about an hour and a half. We took my usual loop down the hill, past Scudder Pond, into Whatcom Falls Park. It was fun taking Helen on "my route" through the park. It usually includes a side trip down a small steep trail to the top of the falls. That's where I took this picture looking back at the bridge that was build in the 1940s by the Works Progress Administration. I love the bridge and the view from near the falls, seen on the left, is wonderful. This is a good photo to look at in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.