Mara can pedal

Mara has gone from being unable to pedal the trikes at day school to be a wild and vigorous pedaller. I watched for awhile. She was happily playing drive with the other little girls which consisted of pedaling in circles while calling to one another. Then they were attacked by a group of boys who were far more interested in crashing into one another. The fairly quickly chased off the other little girls but Mara was intent on maintaining control of her trike. This lasted until she got slugged at which point she ran to me and announced she was ready to go home. I left the teacher on duty to take care of straightening out the discipline issues which involved all the trikes and boys going to time out. I think she would have slugged it out had I not been there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.