Northern Star

By Lifferz

They've arrived!

For the last goodness knows how many years I have owned 1 black pair of long boots and a pair of plain black short boots. I also own a pair of Doc martens. I find I wear them lots of the time and whenever something goes wrong with them i can't find anything as good or comfy so I just keep getting them resoled! This year my long boots gave up the ghost they were many years old so I have bought a replacement pair after searching for about 5 months. Now my small black pair are coming away from the sole... I could possibly get another month out of them but they are no longer waterproof.

My local independent shoe shop in town had 3 pairs of size 7 Doc martin heels and I fell for them but they were too big. Amazon to the rescue and they arrived today...they are soooo last season...but that makes them more appealing to me...they are fabby soooooo comfy cos they have those famous bouncy soles. Grippy soles too. Not sure why the heel and platform have turned out so light on the photo. I'll be jumping around in these when I see IAMX in London next month :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.