More Life of Sands

By sands

Best Rice In The World

Another busy day!

I went to Pilates this morning and then got stuck into work. I had a call with my line manager and during this my lifeboat pager went off - again - and off I headed to the lifeboat station. I helmed the boat on this shout and we helped rescue some kayakers along with the Dunbar lifeboats and a RIB full of firemen!!

So this afternoon, I was busy busy busy finishing things off before my holiday started............which is has now!!!!

I wasn't sure what to have for dinner and finally decided on fish and rice. I have to say that I do make the best rice in the world and, as ever, it was delicious :-)

So I'm now all packed and ready to go tomorrow! I'm not sure how much internet access I will have so I may be back blipping like crazy next weekend when I'm back home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.