This is Kristina's Life

By kristinaj

Bling!!!

You can only imagine my excitement yesterday when I discovered that Chester's new "pimp" collar has optional bling accessories!! Honey had been sent to Petco for a full groom (spa package included!) and I was there with Mom and the rest of the dogs to pick her up when I spotted the goodies by the register.

For only a few bucks you could buy a special name plate with permanent stickers that can attach to Chester's new collar. There were also rhinestone plaques with hearts, stars, etc, but I figured it was best to get one thing at a time.

Poor Chester looked very worried when I took his collar away to decorate it, but the end result is absolutely FABULOUS! I can't stop staring at it--which now unfortunately makes him even more nervous, but whatever.

Today is unusually cold and overcast so two out of four of my doggies are wearing their sweaters to keep warm. Chester is currently wearing his very own fleece sweater which makes him look even more fabulous today. He's currently snuggled up in bed next to me--all warm and cozy wrapped up in his blankie and using "Baby" as a pillow. Why is this dog so friggin' adorable?!! :)

P.S. Sorry for slacking with the blips, but school has started again and I'm afraid I don't have the same free time that I had last month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.