B mused

By becah

hello, the 80's are calling

For those of you who'd already looked, yes, I have changed my blip. I'm a little lot tiddled now and I was looking back over today's shots and I decided that I liked this one more.

Does it remind anyone else of the ghosts/ghouls from the pacman game? Is this what happened after the game went out of fashion?

Below is what I said already........

So many blip-possibilities today. I have spent a stressful week (self-inflicted, so no sympathy sought) finalising my last submission to an 18 month long course. Phew! But, it's done, handed in and about to be forgotten about (until the results come out, that is).

I had another horrible drive in the rain to present the bloody thing and saw a hotel I just had to blip. The garden was overgrown, the windows were boarded over, it was right next to the local recycling centre and the sign had been spray painted with 'Welcome'. The hotel itself was spray painted with the words 'bawz' and a lovely picture to accompany the sentiment. Unfortunately, it was also chucking it down with rain and this was the best shot I got! I'm sure I will be in the area again at some point and I will try again.

Now I'm off to drown in red wine and sentimental movies. Happy Friday all! Proper services will resume tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.