Ionnature

By ionnature

Mesmerizing!

ArtPrize is gearing up for its opening next week and the Art Museum is allowing museum members a preview this week of its ArtPrize exhibit. So on my lunch hour, I walked down to see what I could see and this item was the very coolest thing there (entitled Mesmer Eyes).

There is a huge, ink drawing hung on the wall (over 5,000 ovals), and five feet away hang 20 glass and acrylic lenses, most of them continually moving. I carry only my small camera when I'm working downtown but will go back with the better camera at some point. Some other pictures can be found on flickr, here that show more of this item.

Second coolest thing

You may remember me mentioning my current volunteer work and I recently took on the job of Volunteer Coordinator (finding volunteers for various roles) so my computer time is now quite limited. I just fill in when needed in the Computer Room.

Cheers to you all, and I'll see you when I see you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.