A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

Getting ready for the weekend

I was going to Blip the set of Cloud Atlas (the latest film to me part shot in Glasgow) as they're filming near my work. However within a minute of leaving work I was soaked to the skin such was the rain. Does it rain in San Francisco? As that's where Glasgow is pretending to be on the film.

Had a very busy day at work. We had a women's morning and along with providing advice I held a wee workshop on making hand bound notebooks. The women enjoyed it & I had fun too. Last job of the day was stopping a vulnerable woman becoming street homeless through not fault of her own. Luckily was able to help her without having to kick too much ass.

So tonight I've just curled up at home and played with my embroidery.

Here's to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.