Cookies 'n' cream

Packing needs a couple of hours, not days. Another list is made. And then it's easy. Whether I have all the necessities packed, time will tell, Whether I have more than I need to, I will know in a day. Two scoops of cookies 'n' cream on a cone is just perfect. Three would have been fine too. As I sit, watchin a corridor of chairs and people whizzing by behind them, I think of changing my photo. It is largely quiet and uneventful. Not quite exasperating, except a blank looking woman skipping the line to go right in front as everyone else (including me) watch in silent resignation. I am ready to drop off. When it's time to sleep, I'm very sleepy; when it's time to eat, I'm very hungry. This may just get reversed. And like Micah (a fantastic Bones' episode) said, the upside-down world will begin to look straight after three days.

A good bit of the evening was me looking through Raghubir Singh's India. What magnificent street photography. Timing, light, colour, composition... pure class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.