wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

More domesticity

I have just been to my first Tupperware party under my own right. I'd been before with Mum when I was a kid, but this was my first proper one. My sister said I was too young and too childless to be going to such events, but I'll admit I had some fun. It does seem to be a continuing theme this weekend, after yesterday's anti-feminist backblip. We've always had tupperware, with stuff from the 70s still going strong, so while I'm generally pretty resistant to party sold pyramid products, I know that my shiny orders from today will last for yonks. I resisted the amazing kids' cookware (yes, I like colourful things, so much more interesting that boring cream coloured measuring cups), and just went for some standard food containers. Mmm. Food. And this is the view out the front door of the hosting house. Lovely hey? Of course, there was no pressure taking this shot, there weren't 5 people watching me in slightly awkward silence. Not at all.

And while this was going on, my sister was at an outlet store for my favourite brand of shoes, Keens, in Melbourne. I'm not joking when I say all my everyday shoes have just carked it at once, so when she rang asking if I wanted her to get me some, needless to say I jumped at the chance. Hello new practical Shastas and pretty Petalumas. If today doesn't fix all the economy-people-don't-spend-money-anymore problems, I don't know what will....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.