Raspberry's knapsack nightmare...

No city invites the heart to come to life as San Francisco does. Arrival in San Francisco is an experience in living.
William Saroyan

G's plane landed safely and he's stepped into his new life this morning. We're stepping into a livery service car soon and flying west to San Francisco. T has a business trip and I always join her on this one. We love San Francisco and have been many times together and I a couple of times in the '70s & '80s as well. It's an amazing city, always bewitching and beckoning us back.

My Nikon D90, lenses and slow MacBook Pro are staying home with the cats. They have a lovely sitter, their vet tech, but won't be happy I'm sure. I'm bringing my nifty little Leica, D-Lux 4 and for blipping, my iPhone4 with wi-fi. We'll see how that goes, but it's just so much easier to travel light, the trip is short and teh sights so well photographed on so many other trips. I'll be sad, feel naked(which I guess is legal in San Francisco now) but I plan on walking a lot and a light load would be best.



For the Record,

This day came in cold and fair, we're flying west into another climate so I'll report on that later today.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.