Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Murron read solidly from the moment she returned home from school until she went to bed. Rowan wanted to go to the fair in Haddington and agitated to go from the moment she got home until we finally gave in and she went. In the pouring rain. Sam stayed in his room and I sat in front of my lap top achieving very little. It's been a frustrating week. Some weeks are like that. No matter how much I need to get on, I barely move forwards, other weeks I fly through work and feel very pleased with myself. Hey ho.

I had a good walk with Charlotte first thing this morning and went to my first Pilates class yesterday with Jo. I hurt in places I never knew existed and my wonky arms caused a little consternation until I explained I have never been able to properly straighten them! Hopefully I can get back into some regular exercise now that I am feeling much better. I also listened to a very interesting podcast about auto immune diseases and diet. Food for thought indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.