Bobs Photos of Freo

By sommervl

The Truck

Only in Freo. This looks like trucks I drew as a kid. With pencil.

I walked about 5 hours through South Fremantle (Beaconsfield) today taking photos as part of a Wiki Media event organised by the Fremantle Society. I shot street photos and spent some time in a disbanded rubbish tip getting some quirky junk shots and generally having a good time with the Nikon.

It was really most interesting as I mostly see this area from a car window or while trying to stay verticalish on my bike. Walking it told me a great deal more about Fremantle and blew a few misconceptions off into the breeze.

I got 400 photos and more to do tomorrow - but somehow I like this one. Lots more I could upload. It was not intended as an "art" project - the main purpose was to document how the city looks today.

The truck on the verge outside? Behind a "Heritage Architectural Resource Depositry (ie junk yard). Bees swarmed in a hive on the wall behind as I climbed on top of the chassis to get a few shots of the half house..pink glass and old bathroom, sagging ceilings. Chatted to a guy across the road about the problems of current architecture.

Located across the road from the Coffin Cheater Fortress (I kid you not!)...I was too scared to point my Nikon at the security camera.

Then off in light drifting rain to get more of Freo on pixels...I will post a link in a few days.

THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO HAS COMMENTED ON MY BLIPS..I have some catching up to do but I really do appreciate the time you spend to look and comment.

Bob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.