Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Blippety Doo Dah! (Ear-worm alert!)

My oh my! What a wonderful... year!

This is a most contrived image. Once again I've managed a blip anniversary on a most inconvenient day! (Like a Christmas Day baby; you don't always think when you start these things!)

It's been a huge learning curve; so much fun and laughter and feeling. (I certainly didn't expect the 'feeling' part. I find myself sending warm thoughts to folks I don't even, in any conventional sense, 'know'. And their relatives. And their pets! How special is that?!)

I've recently seen some photos from blipmeets posted, and I'm filled with envy! (We're SUCH a like-minded group. How could that not be a lovely thing to be part of?!)
Thanks to all who regularly pop by and give me warm fuzzy feelings. And, of course, to Blip Central.

Anyway. For my part, before I started to blip, I had a little long-term project on the go (the writing of a cookery book; part anecdotal nonsense, part tribute to my Mum's wonderful cooking and partly some culinary stuff I've learned along the way).

It went by the board!
I would like to pick it up again and complete it!
So, I've decided (here's the theory!) that I shall share my spare time between blipping and writing... Hmm. Do-able?
We shall see!
I plan to blip every other day (how long before withdrawal sets in??)!

I suppose I could always get up earlier?

P.S. I baked the bread for the letters... Wholemeal and fennel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.