Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Dahlia

I grew up around flowers and plants. My grandma and grandad are the owners of Cowell's Garden Centre and I have many memories there as a child, and continue to make them there. I feel lucky to have such a strong family base there and the people who work there are like an extended family, in a weird way. Today I went along to the garden centre as they were hosting a show by the Northumberland and Durham Chrysanthemum and Dahlia Society and I like to photograph flowers. It was worth the visit, and I like to show my grandad what I do because he loves to see the pictures I take which is really sweet.

Earlier, I dropped my mum's iPhone in the kitchen sink (accidentally!) and now it is partially working. Oops, I hope it starts to work properly again otherwise I am in deep trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.