Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

A year in the life of . . . .

Yay, I did it . . . 365 days without a gap

I was getting worried if I would be able to get out as the weather has been terrible but in a gap between the rain showers torrents, Mrs Squiffy and I went over the Gwithian and the sun came out briefly.

I have had a great time blipping and can't see myself stopping any time soon. Looking back I can see that my life involves a lot of walks on beaches, wildlife spotting, days in the theatre and cats which all make me realise how lucky I am to love in Corwnall and have the time to explore. I also have a lovely wife who says "Have you Blipped" before going to bed if I have forgotten.

Thanks to Blip I have lots of new friends, have discovered some lovely places and have lots of great memories. Some High spots for me have been

Big Moon
Learning to fly
Fight
Feeling Blue
Yeh !

Here's to next year and hopefully another 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.