A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

A loch on the Greshornish peninsula

It is singularly unusual to find a fresh water loch on an ordnance survey map that has no name. It is to be found in the centre of the Greshornish Peninsula. If I had had one I would have loved to take a canoe across this loch.

I have previously seen it from the other side whilst walking on the hill a year or two back. But this time we walked up the track that leads to it. With the light today and the heather in full bloom it was a perfect destination for our walk.

This is the furthest that I have walked for about three and a half months due to the Sciatica that has been bothering me. At long last it seems I may have turned the corner and be in recovery mode. Oh it still bothers me but it has been a truly tiresome summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.