Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Night-time greenery

It was my turn to host the Music Group session, so I was up and about pretty early whipping the house into shape. Actually, I was better organised than I usually am, and was all ready for the guests with almost an hour to spare, which is most unusual for me. It was a great session, with those of us who'd been to Zürich doing our best to make those who hadn't jealous. As well as that, the music selection was varied and enjoyable, which is what it's all about, of course.

Music over, there was time for a few bevvies in my local pub and more chat abut Zürich and possible destinations for 2009 and who might be interested in booking season tickets for the 2008/09 international orchestras series in the National Concert Hall and all that sort of thing. After that I had time to unwind a bit at home before going in to town to meet my friend Alan for one of our regular get-togethers. We had a bite to eat in a nice newish spot, and few drinks either side of that. We didn't go on as long or as late as we usually do, and I was home before midnight. I still hadn't blipped, despite having the camera on my belt all day. So I sneaked a few flash-lot shots of neigbours' front-garden greenery just to have something in the can. Not the best, I know, but at least I remain gapless. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.