Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Homemade Time Machine

Today I embarked on my first DIY photographic project for quite some time (the last one was my DIY ringflash. I made a photographic time machine out of:

cardboard tube
tape
glue
two old slides
Bulldog clips


Namely a negative/slide copier...I then set about scanning a few of my large (and mostly forgotten) collection of negatives.

I was surprised to come across a poignant and timely shot (that I had completely forgotten about) of a couple of New York buildings that are no longer with us. I had forgotten what fine views could be had from the top. These shots came from my brief period living in Manhatten.

I then moved onto another period from my past and was delighted to find a portrait of a University flatmate.

This DIY device is going to keep me busy in the upcoming long Autumn evenings....more to come at a later date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.