One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Cat v Cathedral

Thank you for your kind comments yesterday. The day's highlights were ...in chronological order

1. A prolonged stand off with the neighbour's cat who insisted on being let in. I wasn't willing, because it needed to have its coat brushed first or I would be hoovering its (malting?) fur forever. After three attempts, it decided I was a bad neighbour.

2. Visiting friends who are working on a grand restoration and extension of a beautiful Victorian house. It really is the kind of thing that excites me no end. I wish them much success and happiness.

3. On the drive back, I passed St. Mary's Cathedral A grand building which is undergoing repairs and restoration, which made me stop and get out of the car. I've only seen it a few times (tourist in my own city, and all that), but never had the time to stop before. Today, I walked around the grounds and decided to feature one of its side entrances on today's blip. Failing light etc. which you have heard before ...I hope I have still been able to draw attention to the fine craftsmanship that has gone into it. I will return once again to do this building greater photographic justice.

In the end the Cathedral won; cat was a close second. :)) What do you think?

In other news KirstieG and team did a double marathon walk for charity. KG, you are 'so' brave. Well done again!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.