Today I will mostly be ..

By Moorestone

... Trying to sort the junk in the attic

Our attic is a dumping ground. Old boxes and defunct computers litter the place and it's impossible to find anything. My husband is a hoarder, he hates to throw anything away, but this kind of worked in my favour today as I was searching for junk to use on the latest prop design.

All was going well until the bulb went and the whole attic was thrown into darkness. It wouldn't have been a problem, but at the time I was balanced between two beams trying to reach an old keyboard.

So in a 'matrix' type moment I downloaded a torch app to my phone and managed to extricate myself from the piles of boxes, before I put my foot through the ceiling.

Of course I didn't have the correct replacement bulb for the attic light, so my untidy attic looks even worse now. Close the door and forget about it until we have to move is what I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.