a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

End of the day

On the way to work this morning, I saw the most glorious sunrise. It was about 6:30 a.m., the sun was coming up over the trees and there was a mist hanging in the valleys. I would have done anything to have had my camera with me....I would have driven to the farm with the sunflowers that I have blipped before. The flowers are gone, but it's such an open, beautiful area filled with old barns (like I've blipped before!), Christmas trees that they will be selling in a few months, and cows.

I could just picture the sunrise there....maybe if I can get myself up early enough one day (that I am not working!), I will do it.

Apparently, while I was at work, a hot air balloon landed in the front field of my sister-in-laws farm next door. It seemed to have made an emergency landing in the parking area of the raspberry & blueberry patches. I wish I was there for that!

Later in the afternoon we went to a classic car show then headed over to my inlaws house for an end of summer outside get-together.

A beautiful sunset topped of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.