Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Different Kind of Day

A bit of a difficult day, blip wise. My aunt and I went to a casual at home celebration of the marriage of an old friend of hers who married a lovely Filipino woman. who only this week became a US citizen. We met friends and relatives of hers and this man had found this and he and another were "playing" with it. Do you remember when these were popular? It makes impressions of your hand or your face. He was having fun with this.

We had a wonderful late afternoon dinner and found out that Filipino women can really make some wonderful food!

After I got home my husband I went to see our first real auction. Turns out there is one not far from out house and they have an auction every Saturday night. Kind of interesting, but I got bored pretty fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.