fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Happy 28th Birthday Son!!!

Our son Martin---blipper -Gander celebrated his 28th birthday today over in Spokane where he and his wife live. Big R made the most delicious broccoli and leek soup tonight for dinner. It was a good way for us to honor him today as he and his wife are vegetarians--him a more recent one while she has been one for over a year. While we are not I have made vegetarian meals all this week. Big R reminded me he is not going to become one and wondered if I was trying to do so.....wellllll...maybe. !! I responded I thought it was healthier and a good way to try and cut out less meat at least. We shall see. Anyways today we celebrate YOU Martin!!! We both love you soooooooooooo much so here's to YOU!!

We were both up early today, had a long Y workout, went to the local farmer's market for lots of veggies:) and then to the dog park. Then a lovely thai lunch..a long afternoon snooze for me and broccoli leek soup for dinner. I've been tired all day...sore foot and a lot of exercise...oh my:) Tomorrow we travel to Deception Pass with friends for a boat ride in the predicted rain---happy Sunday all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.