shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Playing

Long day today, but a good one. Sadly made a bad camera decision. After getting my new lens yesterday I left it on the camera and decided to just take it with me today to play with some large aperture shots and think about composition. Once in Stirling, I realised that it would be a very good idea to take pics of the Board as the training exercise was on. Unfortunately a 50mm lens in a not that large room is not ideal when a wide angle would be the best idea! I did get some decent shots, but would love to have got a couple of shots of the whole group working together. Afterwards spent a lovely evening at a friend's eating Indian food and playing games, some of which I/my team won, so all in all a lovely day. My friend has recently got these fairy lights, spheres covered in linen thread, which make lovely light patterns on the wall, and are a fun subject for an exercise in dof! Didn't get home until 1 am, hence having to back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.