What eye see

By francistaylor

17 weeks later...

So 17 weeks after starting my first body-building diet, here I am!

I started the day at the cafe at 6am. I was allowed to get myself a big greasy breakfast consisting of burgers, fried eggs and chips.... Still no water though!

Still not content with the amount I had filled out over the carb loading phase of the diet I proceeded to stuff my face with peanut butter spread over rice cakes. This was not the most enjoyable snack after attempting to dehydrate myself for the last 16 hours. Dry would be an understatement! This was followed by a trip to McDonalds in a last attempt to get some more salt and food in me before taking photos. A bit of a mad morning considering I was flying out to Djerba a few hours later!

Once the photos were taken I was relieved to be able to drink again. Poppy and I made our way over to my good friend Tarek's house to say our goodbyes to him, his girlfriend and family before setting off to the airport. I had been looking forward to this holiday for a long time. A week of quality time with Pops, a week of post-diet guilt-free wining and dining and plenty of sunshine! Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.