The Messy Room

By miketoons

Football. History.

Probably to the irritation of some of my Blipfoto friends, I have been to watch a couple of football matches this week.

This is at Brentford station after the match between Brentford and Preston North End. The guy with the beard in the PNE replica shirt looks to be blessed with genes from further north than Lancashire. The two people on the left are good 'footy' friends of mine whose return home takes them in the opposite direction.

Below the platform edge is an old broken sign that probably dates from the mid 19th century when the station was first opened by the London and South Western Railway: Passengers must cross line by bridge.

Photo taken with my iPhone as I am without a working pocket-friendly camera. My Lumix TZ8 has a dust spot on the sensor which the experts in camera shop tell me will cost £100 to clean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.