A Light Breakfast

Today is going to be a very busy day. So when I saw how pretty my breakfast looked I decided to photograph it and do my blip early today. The orange berries and the peach came from our trip to the Farmer's Market yesterday. Not sure what the name of the orange raspberries is but they are yummy. They have a more delicate flavor and texture than red raspberries. And they are fragile so you have to eat them soon after you get them. The blueberries came from Boxx Berry Farm, a great local farm that gives fruit to the homeless and even has a section of their farm set aside for helping those in need. Volunteers harvest and distribute the produce from that plot. The bread is from Costco and the peanut butter is organic, forget the brand. Bananas from our local Coop. (More than you ever wanted to know I'm sure.) Take a look at the large version for more detail.

So this morning I'm off to pick up BJ, a friend who is going to be a substitute today for duplicate bridge. We'll drive to my brother Dave's where the duplicate group is meeting for our monthly three table gathering. BJ and I will stay for dinner afterwards. Won't get home until late. Arvin is staying home and looking forward to a quiet day to himself and yummy leftovers for dinner. Life is good.

Forgot to mention, "Happy Birthday" to my dad who is no longer with us physically but is always in my mind. He was a very special person. If he were still alive he'd be 104 today. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.