Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Peekaboo...

In case you are wondering, I am not strictly limited to hummingbirds ... But, this is somewhat hummingbird-related since I was rinsing one of the feeders when I spooked this little guy. He waited patiently on the arugula (oh, who am I kidding, he was so nervous he was practically quivering) until I could grab my camera and affix the 4x close up filter and dash back out. I am using a new lens (18-55mm) and I am NOT used to it. By the time I finally got the blasted thing focused, I was practically on this little guy's lap and he was terrified.

He hopped off and disappeared. I also saw a lovely red dragon fly and managed to get off a fairly good shot in the bright sun, casting ashadow. And, when I came in, Phoebe the Cat was telling me just what she thought of my shenanigans.

Still have a few hummingbirds so if they don't leave at first light, you may be getting yet another hummie tomorrow...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.