Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Barn stormer

Today I went to the 37th Grand Henham Park Steam Rally. It's several years since I last went to it so I decided that, if the weather was good, I would go this year. The weather turned up trumps with blue skies and warm sunshine all day.

So where's the steam engine picture I hear you ask. Well, Henham is a diverse event with lots of local enterprises in attendance. It's very family oriented and you've nver SEEN so many dogs!!!

One of the stands was a local wildlife rescue charity which had this GORGEOUS Barn Owl on display. They also had this Harris Hawk which was eyeing up the small dogs as possible snacks!!! Apparently in the wild they would easily take prey the size of a small terrier.

There were also loads of stands with steam engine related memorabilia an dthis display of oil cans caught my eye.

Talking of which, this handsome fellow is one of only 400 Suffolk Punch heavy horses in existence. Beautiful animals. This one, as you can see, was having a well-deserved snack of it's own. The only problem was that it was hay and I'm allergic to grass pollen. Consequently came home with a swollen up and itchy eye. But worth it for a really good day out in the Suffolk countryside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.