Netters and co

By Netters

Sky

We have been to see my mum today, she lives in the fens, I am not a fan . We live at the edge of the fens , any closer to them and frankly I would move, and quickly.we are on the edge of THE most dull, uninspiring and frankly ugly part of the country, there is nothing to see and if there was its so flat you could see whatever you needed too by looking out of the window, even if it was 20 miles away , I like an interupted view, Cambs/Norfolk fenland just has acres and acres of sky and it bores me rigid, plus in the winter its the bleakest place on earth and the wind whistles across the fens and freezes your bones in seconds, even in summer. AND SOME OF THE ROADS HAVE A RIVER NEXT TO THEM WITH NO BARRIER !! I have been known to cry when on these roads I am fine with this.

Anyway, it was lovely to see my mum, we had a good day, unlike saturday when I came ever closer to losing the plot thanks to lack of sleep , everything got on top of me and I did a lot of crying at one point , it will pass, I KNOW that but dear god I am way too old for all these endless sleepless nights !

This is a flour mill, one of the "sights" of the fens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.