3-2-1

3 continents and 2 hemispheres in 1 week; I think I've done it before physically in 24 hours touching down in different places in flights to the other side of the world, but never living and working in each place along the way.

So today brought me to the US and South Beach, Miami; one of its splendid art deco buildings pictured. The News Cafe has gone badly downhill since my last visit but the Cuban vibe still gets you in the Latin mood and the drive back out to my hotel near the airport along swooping highways pointed with red tail lights and the sun setting on stacked cumulus with 'Come on, people now, smile on your brother, everybody get together, try to love one another' on the radio, made it an American dream of its very own.

I love being in the US; always have, always will.

And here's the song by The Youngbloods...it builds to its crescendo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.