My Aim is True

By MAiT

Invitation

Oooh. Get me! And my posh invitation. Can you guess what it's an invitation to? Go on..have a guess....

In other news. There is no other news. I did bugger all today. Just plittered about, doing a bit of this, a bit of that, and some of the other.

And feeling inadequate, what with all these bluddy blippers cycling, walking dogs, running and what have you. Yes, yes, well done everyone.

I did make it to Tesco. And I have vowed, I will not ever go back into that bloody stupid shop.

Later this evening I having a cuppa and a biscuit and was listening to Message in a Botttle by The Polis (yes, yes, calm down everyone...I didn't choose to listen to it. It just happened to come on the radio) and I was struck that it has the same dénouement as Tie a Yellow Ribbon - hunners of yellow ribbons and hunners of messages in bottles. So maybe we should be holding Tony Orlando responsible for having influenced Stung....

Get stuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.